Using the Zen meditation inspired watercolor on tissue method, the image is present before I begin to paint…..I have no idea what it will be until it begins to be revealed through applications, and lifting, of color….no sketching or planning….it simply is not my idea.  To attempt to  ‘create’ an image from the folds and swirls of the prepared tissue does not work for me….all you get is a textured image painted on tissue, rather than the inherent image from within the design of the randomly placed tissue.  To contrive to make an image, rather than to see the image that is present, is like pushing strings…it’s tedious, laborious, and pretty much counter productive to making progress.  The painting, Park Bench, shown below, always makes me wonder what she is looking at, and what’s in the bag.   :}    See my work for sale at http://www.lynnefrenchdesigns.com

