Painting today en plein air wherever my eye takes me….I’ve packed my paints, palette knife, a rag, a hat to shade my eyes, and some pre cut pieces of mat board to paint on, and I’m good to go !   Painting outside, on location, is fraught with hazards like wayward insects flying into the thick, wet paint and getting stuck….or any manner of airborne debris for that matter !  Florida also has the errant afternoon thunder and rain storms to be on the look out for…but, all in all, there is nothing like painting a landscapes on site, opening your paintbox and painting wherever the scene is appealing !  Tomorrow is supposed to be beautiful weather again, and Anthony and I will be taking my paintings to the Celebration, FL, Farmer’s Market…below are some impressionist oil landscapes I have done…see more of my work for sale on Etsy at www.lynnefrenchdesigns.com

