Transition is a given in life, I guess….things are always in flux whether I see it or not.  The movement does not require my acknowledgement, or permission, to continue or exist.  Nor can I impede or stop it.   It just keeps on keepin’ on….with, or without me.   I get reminded of this whenever I find myself trying to exert too much control in my life, and I have to take things down a notch or two and cooperate with circumstances….develop a bit more of an elastic pysche.   This is the same discipline and spirit of cooperation I’ve  found necessary in the Zen inspired watercolor on tissue paper painting technique.   It is what it is…not what I want it to be, or what I try to make it be .   The image is inherent…..already present with no help or input from me.   My  ‘job’ is to enable the image to emerge…to be seen.   Below is one of my watercolor on tissue paintings….see more of my work for sale on Etsy at www.lynnefrenchdesigns.com

