I’ve allowed myself to stop writing these posts for awhile now, telling myself I’m too worried, too busy, broke, happy, or sad…using the old ‘dog ate my homework’ routine on myself and believing my own baloney   :}    I’m beginning again because I enjoyed doing it, and I miss starting my morning writing by the open window…

Among my other travels, I recently visited nearby Cassadaga, Florida…the self-proclaimed ‘Psychic Capitol of the World’.   I  had read, and heard, about Cassadaga, and I went out of curiousity.   It was a sunny, blue sky, postcard gorgeous day and the small town was very peaceful and quiet, with few people out.  Roses and Azaleas were in bloom, birds were singing, cats were dozing on porches.   We meandered around, looked in the historic hotel and temple, visited the psychic/new age gift and book shops, and had very interesting ‘readings’ done at the Cassadaga Spiritualist Psychic Therapy Center across from the hotel.   We have since returned, and most likely will again.

I’ve also filled alot of time recently with long and frequent visits to Disneyworld’s Epcot, and the Magic Kingdom…always big fun with something new happening.  

I’ve been painting probably 4 or 5 days a week, both the Zen inspired watercolor on tissue, and impressionist plein air landscape oil paintings.    I’m still selling paintings on Etsy at www.lynnefrenchdesigns and at the Celebration Farmer’s Market on Sundays, and I participated in The 2013 Celebration Art Stroll.

Here are new impressionist plein air landscape oil paintings that are available at http://www.etsy.com/shop/lynnefrenchdesigns

Image

Image

 

 

Image

