Yesterday I was painting outside in 82 degree sunshine, near the banks of Shingle Creek at the Headwaters of the Everglades.   Today, I’m in my studio, in socks, sweats, and a hoodie, with gray, murky skies and mid 50 degree temps outside.   Not what a spoiled Florida transplant from Seattle enjoys !

I’ve decided that while I wait for the heat to warm the house, I’ll ( try to ) warm up my grumpy curmudgeon’s attitude by painting a sort of glowy Provence, France, inspired cottage with terra cotta pots of Lavender and bright red Geraniums by the doorstep….maybe some Wisteria or Bougainvillea hanging around.

I’ve painted similar scenes before, and since I’m easily amused, I’ll enjoy painting more   :}     Here is a previous impressionist oil painting done with a palette knife of the same subject.   See more of my work on Etsy at www.lynnefrenchdesigns.com

IM000902.JPG

