Guilt is setting in since I missed going to the Farmer’s market this Sunday because of the cold, windy (for Florida) weather. 

It was 37 degrees when we got up this morning, with 25 mph breezes and a high of just 60 projected….just too cold to think about spending the day outside next to the water !   So up went the thermostat, and back into bed the cats and I climbed  :}

Next Sunday the temps are supposed to be in the wonderful mid 80’s, so I look forward to returning then.   Today I’ll keep the heat pumped up, clean and organize my studio…do some painting…put some more pieces on Etsy for sale.

Here is an apropos piece for today’s weather….an example of one of my Zen inspired watercolor on tissue paper paintings titled Windy Day, which I originally titled March Wind.   See more of my work for sale on Etsy at www.lynnefrenchdesigns.com

 

 

Image

